Storming Cowboy

 

bright

 

I wrote this when I was very young and had a broken heart.  something reminded me of it today.

 

Damn it triple B

my beautiful baby blonde

the light you reflect is blinding me

so I cannot truly see

 

made helpless by your halo

paralyzed at your aura

as your opposite I absorb the flares

bouncing off you at every angle

 

all I want is a taste

let me lick the light

I hear the church bells chiming

I hear the mustang roaring

but I cannot see tonight

 

the light it blocks the storm

keeping the apocalypse at bay

but the storm it is surely coming

and the horseman rides a mustang

 

I know I was the fool

and brought this on myself

but if you’ll just forgive me

and  let me kiss your light

won’t everything  be  put right?

cowboy-angel-bdr

 

 

 

 

 

 

